Hey Queensland, selected stores are now taking service bookings online.

Read more & book today!

What does a comprehensive vehicle inspection include?

The inspection will include everything the manufacturer specifies and is required for the logbook service. Everything below, and much much more!

  • 1. Test drive

    The engine, drivetrain, brakes and suspension in your vehicle will be tested to ensure that they are up to standard.

  • 2. Operational check

    The standard components of your vehicle such as seat belts, lights, wipers including washers and arm mechanism, horn will be inspected. The air/cabin filters and housing will also be checked.

  • 3. Digital battery check

    Your battery will be tested and printed results will be provided.

  • 4. Vehicle digital diagnostic scan

    A complete electronic diagnostic scan, with forefront equipment.

  • 5. Inspection of underbody

    A visual inspection will be conducted for leaks from your engine, exhaust system, fuel line and gearbox.

  • 6. Tyre pressure and tread wear check

    The condition, pressure and tread wear of your tyres (including the spare) will be inspected to ensure that it is up to the legal standard.

  • 7. Brake wear recommendation

    A precise measurement can be provided to you. This will also include a fluid condition check.

  • 8. Suspension system check

    Joints and bearings in your vehicle will be checked for any leaks.

  • 9. Final assessment of vehicle

    The wheels are cross checked and a final road test is performed to ensure quality of the service and operations performed.

Don't listen to us, listen to our customers.

10.0

Good advice and given options

Crispin
20/06/2021

10.0

Always great service

Melissa
20/06/2021

10.0

They were very helpful and informative and explained everything in detail

Trevor
20/06/2021

10.0

Phone appointment was smooth efficient Service staff friendly Service undertaken quickly and effectively

10.0

Friendly and efficient service

Margaret
20/06/2021

10.0

Very helpful great customer service

Glen
20/06/2021

10.0

Contact with the staff was fantastic helpful explained everything Was told the price when I booked very efficient

Lynne
20/06/2021

10.0

Fast great customer service I will definitely be back

Matthew
20/06/2021

10.0

The great staff and efficiency

Angelo
20/06/2021

10.0

Very efficient service said it would be about 15 hrs but was ready earlier

Allanna
20/06/2021

10.0

I needed to replace my tyre Darren Was able to fit my car in straight away and had it done no fuss within the hour

Jody
20/06/2021

10.0

excellent customer service I am very happy for the service made to my car 100 recommended B

Leny
20/06/2021

10.0

They do a fantastic job The car is ready when they say it will be clear communication

Hamish
20/06/2021

10.0

Excellent customer service

Lisa
20/06/2021

10.0

Honest assessment of repairs from previous service Quick service Very happy

Luke
20/06/2021

10.0

Very accommodating with drop off times and pick up times Very polite warm nature of staff

Melissa
20/06/2021

10.0

Friendly Fast Informative Fair price

Samanta
20/06/2021

8.0

My type had not arrived by my appointment time so wandered off for coffee Still not there when I returned so staff suggested I returned much later if I could rather than waiting When I was returning for second appointment they called to say my tyre had been delivered to wrong store and to come even later and it was being couriered They were most apologetic throughout entire process and I realised it was out of their control no point in being hostile When I arrived at new time my tyre was fitted promptly They did offered and gave me a discount to compensate for inconvenience Which was nice of them Really did their best under the circumstances

Mirian
20/06/2021

10.0

The honest appraisal of the work by the manager Devan His communication and keeping me up to date

Vaughan
19/06/2021

10.0

Work carried out quickly and efficiently by Scott and the team at Helensvale

Gavin
19/06/2021

10.0

Attended to my replacement tyres efficiently in the day of my service excellent customer service

Karen
19/06/2021

10.0

Always great fast and efficient service from Michael and the team at Victoria point

Hamish
19/06/2021

10.0

Every time I go to the werribee team they are great Particularly Darly who I spoke to on the hpone so accomodating and helpful for such a minor issues A huge contrast to the treatment I got at Altona Meadows my car Id rather drive the extra 15 minutes just to give them my business

Sarah
19/06/2021

10.0

friendly and goood service

Ang
19/06/2021

10.0

staff friendly and very helpful

Rhonda
19/06/2021

10.0

Quick and easy

Robyn
19/06/2021

10.0

Staff were fantastic and very helpful did their best to complete the job quickly which they did as I had three small children with me I was beyond impressed

19/06/2021

10.0

It was 20 minutes until closing time and the guy in charge had to Frisian servicing a car but still was able to replace my tyre

10.0

Friendly and helpful team Always a great experience

Rhiannon
19/06/2021

10.0

Very satisfied with the general customer service and work I have had done at the Armadale store the last past few years Special shout out and a big thank you to David who is always very helpful and informative regarding my car He always goes that extra mile to provide great service in several ways Diana Hazelden

Diana
19/06/2021

10.0

Replaced a part on the rear lights i was unable to do myself as my hands were too large to reach the fasteners

Craig
19/06/2021

10.0

Service was excellent and staff were very good

Janelle
19/06/2021

10.0

We explained the work we required to ne done Booked in the car the work was completed in a very efficient manner Very pleased with the work service provided

Brian
19/06/2021

10.0

The hole team made my visit easy and enjoyable

Craig
19/06/2021

10.0

Efficient and always prompt delivery the service and ordering my parts Price is reasonable

Kim
19/06/2021

10.0

Mark and the team went above and beyond to assist with my ute today Very honest and reliable

Kay
19/06/2021

10.0

The boys at Caloundra are great Very friendly and helpful and look after our cars well

Merryl
19/06/2021

10.0

I ve been with the company for over 15 years I should get more special discounts

Walter
19/06/2021

10.0

Polite service and attention to detail

Grace
19/06/2021

10.0

Done quickly

Mira
19/06/2021

9.0

work completed quicker than promised A quick detail maybe vacuuming the interior would be nice

Simon
19/06/2021

9.0

Good brand recommendation and options Competitive pricing Good communication

Sharon
19/06/2021

9.0

straight up new his stuff didnt beat around the bush

Mark
19/06/2021

9.0

Unfortunately it was not possible to identify the reason for the problem and the car was towed to another mechanic

Svetlana
19/06/2021

9.0

Personally I don t like the tyres to be dressed Perhaps you should ask customers if they want it or not might save you some money as well

Nick
19/06/2021

8.0

Chris gave me a lift home when I left my car at the service centre and picked me as it was raining when I had to collect my car which was greatly appreciated

Angela
19/06/2021

8.0

product was in stock

John
19/06/2021

8.0

The call centre ordered the wrong tyres then the delivery didn t arrive in time for my booking and I had to come back twice It would of been better to deal with the store directly as I was mucked around by the call centre s incompetence

Jennifier
19/06/2021

10.0

My car Altona Meadows has been our family service centre of choice for years We find staff honest reliable professional helpful In this situation I had a tyre puncture Staff were able to order in a ne tyre and replaced it tyre day after

Marisa
18/06/2021

10.0

Excellent customer service Very informative and helpful

Robyn
18/06/2021
  • ACACIA RIDGE
  • ADELAIDE CITY
  • AIRPORT WEST
  • ALICE SPRINGS
  • ALTONA
  • ARANA HILLS
  • ARMADALE
  • ARMIDALE
  • ASHFIELD
  • BALDIVIS
  • BALLINA
  • BANKSTOWN
  • BATEAU BAY
  • BELCONNEN
  • BELMONT
  • BENDIGO
  • BENTLEIGH EAST
  • BERWICK SOUTH
  • BOORAGOON
  • BORONIA
  • BOX HILL
  • BRANDON PARK
  • BROADBEACH
  • BROADMEADOWS
  • BROADWAY
  • BROOKVALE
  • BROWNS PLAINS
  • BRUNSWICK
  • BUNBURY
  • BUNDABERG
  • BURLEIGH HEADS
  • BURPENGARY
  • BURWOOD EAST
  • CAIRNS CITY
  • CALOUNDRA
  • CAMPBELLFIELD
  • CAMPBELLTOWN
  • CANNON HILL
  • CAPALABA
  • CAROUSEL
  • CARRUM DOWNS
  • CASTLE HILL
  • CASUARINA
  • CASULA
  • CE ALBURY
  • CE ALEXANDRA HILLS
  • CE ALTONA MEADOWS
  • CE ANNANDALE
  • CE BENDIGO
  • CE BENOWA
  • CE BICTON
  • CE BIRKDALE
  • CE BLACKBURN
  • CE BRADDON
  • CE BRENTWOOD
  • CE BUDDINA
  • CE BULL CREEK
  • CE CAMMERAY
  • CE CHAPEL HILL
  • CE CHARLESTOWN
  • CE CHARNWOOD
  • CE CLAREMONT
  • CE CLOVERDALE
  • CE COORPAROO
  • CE DANDENONG
  • CE DEAKIN
  • CE DONCASTER
  • CE DRUMMOYNE
  • CE DUNCRAIG
  • CE ELTHAM
  • CE GEEBUNG
  • CE HARBORD
  • CE HAWKER
  • CE HAWTHORN
  • CE KALLANGUR
  • CE KEW
  • CE KIRWAN
  • CE LAUNCESTON
  • CE MANUKA
  • CE MARSDEN
  • CE MODBURY
  • CE MT GRAVATT
  • CE MT WAVERLEY
  • CE NELSON BAY
  • CE NEUTRAL BAY
  • CE NORTH RYDE
  • CE NORTHMEAD
  • CE OYSTER BAY
  • CE PENNANT HILLS
  • CE PHILLIP
  • CE RANDWICK
  • CE ROCHEDALE
  • CE ROSANNA
  • CE ROSE PARK
  • CE SALAMANDER BAY
  • CE SOUTH PERTH
  • CE ST ALBANS
  • CE ST CLAIR
  • CE ST IVES
  • CE ST LUCIA
  • CE TEMPLESTOWE
  • CE TOWN CENTRE
  • CE UMINA
  • CE WAHROONGA
  • CE WALLSEND
  • CE WANNIASSA
  • CE WEST PERTH
  • CE WINDSOR
  • CHADSTONE
  • CHERMSIDE
  • CHIRNSIDE PARK
  • CHURCHILL CENTRE
  • CLARKSON
  • CLYDE
  • COBURG
  • COOLALINGA
  • COOMERA
  • CORIO
  • CRANBOURNE
  • CROYDON
  • DEER PARK
  • DELACOMBE
  • DERRIMUT
  • DONCASTER
  • DONCASTER EAST
  • EAST PERTH
  • EASTLANDS ROSNY
  • EDMONDSON PARK
  • ELANORA
  • ENDEAVOUR HILLS
  • EPPING
  • ERINA
  • FAIRFIELD
  • FAIRFIELD CENTRAL
  • FIGTREE
  • FIRLE
  • FOREST HILL
  • FORSTER SOUTH
  • FOUNTAIN GATE
  • FRANKSTON
  • FYSHWICK
  • GARDEN CITY
  • GLADSTONE
  • GOROKAN
  • GREENSBOROUGH
  • GUNGAHLIN
  • HARTWELL
  • HELENSVALE
  • HERVEY BAY
  • HORNSBY
  • HORSHAM
  • HURSTVILLE
  • INDOOROOPILLY
  • INGLE FARM
  • INNALOO
  • IPSWICH
  • JOONDALUP
  • KARDINYA
  • KATOOMBA
  • KEILOR
  • KELLYVILLE
  • KEYSBOROUGH
  • KIPPA-RING
  • KNOX CITY
  • KOTARA
  • KURRALTA PARK
  • LAUNCESTON
  • LILYDALE
  • LISMORE
  • LOGANHOLME
  • MACKAY
  • MACQUARIE CENTRE
  • MADDINGTON
  • MAITLAND
  • MANDURAH
  • MARION
  • MAROOCHYDORE
  • MARRICKVILLE
  • MELTON
  • MERRYLANDS
  • MIDLAND
  • MILDURA
  • MORAYFIELD
  • MORLEY
  • MOUNT DRUITT
  • MOUNT GAMBIER
  • MOUNT OMMANEY
  • MT SHERIDAN
  • MUNNO PARA
  • NARELLAN
  • NEW TOWN
  • NOARLUNGA
  • NORTH LAKES
  • NORTH NARRABEEN
  • NORTH ROCKS
  • NORTHCOTE
  • NORTHLAND
  • NOWRA
  • ORANGE
  • PAGEWOOD BUNNERONG
  • PAGEWOOD EASTGARDENS
  • PALMERSTON
  • PARRAMATTA
  • PENRITH
  • PIMPAMA
  • POINT COOK
  • PORT ADELAIDE
  • PORT KENNEDY
  • PORT PIRIE
  • QUEANBEYAN
  • REDBANK
  • RESERVOIR
  • REYNELLA
  • RICHMOND
  • RINGWOOD
  • ROBINA
  • ROCKHAMPTON
  • ROCKINGHAM PARK
  • ROSEBUD
  • ROWVILLE
  • SALISBURY
  • SEVEN HILLS
  • SHELLHARBOUR
  • SHEPPARTON
  • SHERWOOD
  • SMITHFIELD
  • SOUTH MELBOURNE
  • SOUTH MORANG
  • SOUTHLAND
  • SOUTHPORT
  • SPRINGFIELD CENTRAL
  • STAFFORD
  • STRATHPINE
  • SUNBURY
  • SUNNYBANK
  • SUNNYBANK HILLS
  • SUNSHINE
  • SYDENHAM
  • SYLVANIA
  • TAMWORTH
  • TEA TREE
  • THE GROVE
  • TOOMBUL
  • TOORMINA
  • TOOWOOMBA
  • TOP RYDE
  • TORQUAY
  • TOWNSVILLE
  • TRARALGON
  • TUGGERANONG
  • TWEED HEADS
  • VICTORIA POINT
  • WAGGA WAGGA
  • WANGARATTA
  • WANNEROO
  • WARATAH
  • WARRAGUL
  • WARRAWONG
  • WARWICK
  • WAURN PONDS
  • WENDOUREE
  • WERRIBEE
  • WEST LAKES
  • WEST WYNNUM
  • WODONGA
  • WOLLONGONG
  • WOODRIDGE
  • WOY WOY
  • ABARTH
  • AC
  • ALFA ROMEO
  • ALPINE
  • ASIA
  • ASTON MARTIN
  • AUDI
  • AUSTIN
  • AUSTIN HEALEY
  • BEDFORD
  • BENTLEY
  • BERTONE
  • BMW
  • BORGWARD
  • BUGATTI
  • BUICK
  • CATERHAM
  • CHERY
  • CHEVROLET
  • CHRYSLER
  • CITROEN
  • DAEWOO
  • DAIHATSU
  • DAIMLER
  • DATSUN
  • DODGE
  • EUNOS
  • FERRARI
  • FIAT
  • FORD
  • FOTON
  • FPV
  • FSM
  • GENESIS
  • GOGGOMOBIL
  • GREAT WALL
  • HAVAL
  • HILLMAN
  • HINO
  • HOLDEN
  • HONDA
  • HSV
  • HUMBER
  • HUMMER
  • HYUNDAI
  • INFINITI
  • INTERNATIONAL
  • ISO
  • ISUZU
  • ISUZU UTE
  • IVECO
  • JAGUAR
  • JEEP
  • JENSEN
  • JMC
  • KENWORTH
  • KIA
  • LADA
  • LAMBORGHINI
  • LANCIA
  • LAND ROVER
  • LDV
  • LEXUS
  • LEYLAND
  • LOTUS
  • MAHINDRA
  • MASERATI
  • MAYBACH
  • MAZDA
  • MCLAREN
  • MERCEDES-BENZ
  • MG
  • MINI
  • MITSUBISHI
  • MITSUBISHI FUSO
  • MORGAN
  • MORRIS
  • NISSAN
  • NOBLE
  • NSU
  • OKA
  • OPEL
  • PAGANI
  • PEUGEOT
  • PONTIAC
  • PORSCHE
  • PRINCE
  • PROTON
  • RAM
  • RAMBLER
  • RENAULT
  • ROLLS-ROYCE
  • ROVER
  • SAAB
  • SEAT
  • SIMCA
  • SINGER
  • SKODA
  • SMART
  • SSANGYONG
  • STANDARD
  • STUDEBAKER
  • SUBARU
  • SUNBEAM
  • SUZUKI
  • TATA
  • TD 2000
  • TESLA
  • TOYOTA
  • TRIUMPH
  • TVR
  • ULTIMA
  • VANDEN PLAS
  • VAUXHALL
  • VOLKSWAGEN
  • VOLVO
  • WOLSELEY

Please enter your details

We're here to help, Monday to Friday 8.00am – 6.30pm, and Saturday 8.00am – 5.00pm So we can get the wheels moving....
Name *:
Phone number *:
Post code *:
Car registration number (license plate):

* fields are mandatory

Chat Now!